Rain…in the sun

Location: Cismigiu Park

Time of day: Hmm…around 16.00.

Other info: E-mailed Razvan a couple of days ago and told him I want to take on his offer of going out to photograph. Given the fact I wanted to shoot something connected to rain, he agreed on doing two things: real and fake rain.

So….today we did the fake part. However, I won’t put too many photos…cause they’re not artistic in that sense, but rather experimental and good visuals for exposure and technique practice.

Used his Nikon D300s, a very heavy piece of equipment for my small hands… The lens was a 18-200 mm VR. Used even the flash at some point… Loved the lens :D. The sweet part was made out of some almond cookies he bought from Starbucks and a very good ice-cream from this store that was close to my university but which I have never bought from.

So now I have to watch the weather forecast and plan the next shoot thoroughly. Except the sweet part, which I told him is not going to happen.

Put difficult and weird together like we did today….turns our weird.

Put difficult and difficult together tomorrow…will it turn out difficult?

Have your say!

