Far from home

Tell us about the farthest you’ve ever traveled from home.

These travelling posts really challenge my memory. I first searched the distance between Bucharest and Monastir in Tunisia. Turns out they’re only 1600 km or so.

And then came the dilemma. Searched for Bucharest-Tarifa, the southernmost point of continental Europe. 2800 km. And then I thought I tried Ireland, just for the fun of it. I was thinking of the long flight there… But what was the easternmost point I traveled to? Hmm… for the sake of argument, I searched for Galway. 2700 km and something. Since I have gone beyond that point twice, to the Cliffs of Moher and Connemara, all chances are that the 2800 limit would have been reached as well.

So… the farthest I’ve traveled is either to the south, in a torrid Spain, or to the west, in a chilly but incredibly beautiful Ireland.

I wish I was there.

Image

source for the photo: http://pinterest.com/tiket2/

Have your say!

