There’s no place like home

If you had the opportunity to live a nomadic life, traveling from place to place, would you do it? Do you need a home base? What makes a place “home” to you?

image

What is written above makes total sense when you either find yourself saying how much you enjoy another’s house or when you just want to pack your bag and leave home. It’s the feeling of belonging, of not having to give explanations, of peace in your heart that makes the “home-feeling”.

I don’t imagine myself traveling from place to place. I can’t adapt if I’m not staying in that place for a while. I need to get accustommed to it, to discover it and then settle. Don’t take me out of it before I even unpack.

People make places. For me, home would be a place where I have my loved one(s) next to me. It’s enough, really. Oh, and this too.

image

image

Have your say!

