Drawing a blank

When was the last time your walked away from a discussion, only to think of The Perfect Comeback hours later? Recreate the scene for us, and use your winning line.

I’m not very sure this was indeed the last time I walked away… in fact, I didn’t even walk away, cause I was driving, so you could say I eased past the other guy.

We “bumped” into each other on this narrow street close to home and I wasn’t sure we could both pass at the same time so I was moving pretty slow. He had his window down and he yelled so that I could hear: “you bribed for your licence!”

I was too focused and only got angry afterwards. I am not sure what my winning line would have been, but dad said something along the lines of “yeah, your money paid for it!”.

I would have rather used a spell on the guy, come to think of it now.

56546054_1268760768_55622167_1267007955_tumblr_kwuq71dcYP1qau8f1o1_500_large

Have your say!

