2013 in review

One thing about having a blog is the fact that all the stats are done for you. Who sees what, when and from where. Who referenced what post, what was clicked and who commented what. I’m glad for all the people who took time to read at least one bit of what I write here. I know many of you won’t click on the report at all so I’ll sum it up for you.

Most visitors came from Romania, followed by the US and Germany (he he). In total, people from 62 countries landed on my blog. Pretty neat.

The wedding that I did in August was the post with the most views (and no wonder: my Facebook page mentions an outstanding number of 1,179 people who viewed one photo that I put of the bride and groom as a preview). 204 views on my blog. I could have done better, I think.

I uploaded about a picture per day. Definitely could have done better. ;)

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 3,500 times in 2013. If it were a cable car, it would take about 58 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Happy posting in 2014!

Have your say!

