What I follow

My blogroll has shifted from textual to visual in the past years, as I became more and more interested in photography and looked for inspiration in photos rather than text. And lately, I’ve added cooking to the mix, so you can imagine my Reader and email notifications. Just thought I should share with you some of the blogs I like to browse.

In no particular order:

Easybaked – No need to state the obvious on this one. It’s the most recent blog I’ve started to follow. Even though I might not get it right all the time, baking is my favorite type of cooking. And while enjoying the recipes, I get the double treat of great food photography. So, a 2-in-1 blog.

Helen Ogbourn Photography – I’ve been following Helen from back when she was on WordPress (hope I’m not mistaken…). I really like the style of her photography and I think her travel photos brought me to her blog. She has an Etsy shop if you want to purchase cards to send to your friends and also some Lightroom presets to help you in your editing process. Make sure to check out the free wallpapers too!

A walk with my camera – When I used to have more time on my hands, I checked the Freshly Pressed section for some cool stuff to read. I believe that’s where I found this street photography blog. I like the fact that photos are in black and white. You’ll find photos documenting the recent Philippines typhoon.

Montreal in pictures – Martin did a 365 project with photos only of the city he lives in. I find that a difficult task, going out each day and snapping photos of architecture and people and weather. He even has a book on sale. So if you want to see how Canada looks like each day, head for his site. I read there were even -42 degrees this winter.

Mozuqu Noir – Canon is simply… I don’t know how she gets those sharp images of everything. She is a fan of cats, but you won’t see much of those on her blog, but rather on her Instagram. She also did a 365 project and that’s how I ended up on her blog. Go check it out for macro, nature and more.

Maybe I’ll do a post with interesting photography/art I follow on fb and IG. There are people out there who still treat social media like an encyclopedia, which is nice. We need real stuff.

Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “What I follow

  1. Thank you so much Ioana :) Yes – it was my old blog you on WordPress followed too :) I’ll be sure to check out the other links. I never tire of visiting new blogs :)

Have your say!

