Show and tell (1)

This is probably one of the oldest photos on my hard drive. It was taken in Turkey back in 2008 (I initially remembered it was Tunisia, but mum checked the prints). The resort was called Melia Beach, situated in the south part of the country, in the Side-Manavgat area near Antalya.

This was the first time I had visited Turkey. Not much to see around the hotel, not even a bazaar. To reach the sea, you had to cross this tunnel that was built under a nearby road. 

This is straight out of camera, no processing done. I like the way my old D40x took photos. I’ll try to showcase some here, maybe tell a story about the places or people in the photos. 

Have your say!

