Summer is almost gone

It’s already the end of August. This summer hasn’t been particularly hot, but very rainy. Haven’t been photographing much, close to at all, I should say. I’ll try to recap my summer by posting some mobile phone pics, as usual lately. 

One of my breakfasts, shortly after returning from Corfu, Greece. I haven’t posted more photos from that holiday… Hopefully, that’s coming next in a separate post. I have enjoyed eating feta cheese with Greek spices since then. There’s a Greek feeling in it, I guess. 

 

image

 

One Friday evening, while preparing my bag for a busy Saturday photographing wedding decorations and helping with events. We have new t-shirts now. I kinda liked the old ones more. Anyway, it’s going to be a busy start of autumn as well; autumn weddings should be full of color; at least, I hope so. 

image

 

That Saturday we had a Christening party to organize and there was this incredible candy bar packed with sweets looking like ladybugs. Below, some cakepops. When we came to clean up the next day, we found some of these left. I ate one or two and they were very soft inside. Yummy. 

image

 

One stairway in Brasov. Lost count of the weekends I’ve been doing the route between the capital and this city. And I still haven’t seen it all. 

image

 

One sunset/storm from the train, while on route to Brasov. Thankful for all the clouds I’ve seen out the window! I think the most beautiful storms are seen from the train. I might be biased. :P

image

 

Parents were on holiday so the “kids” had the kitchen to themselves! Cooked chicken and vegetables soup for the first time and it turned out great. Made raw Nutella for the first time. Tip: it gets better and tastier after a few days. 

image

 

Baked three pizzas too. Still need to work on that. Can you tell I love to bake? :D

image

 

Once more on the train. I love reading, especially National Geographic or Traveler. 

image

 

I don’t usually look at the stars. When I do look, I count meteorites falling. Up in the Brasov citadel, the whole city was reduced to small flickering lights. Above, light trails were supposed to show up to 100 per hour. I only saw 3. 

image

 

Deserted passage in Brasov.

image

 

We had a small barbecue at a friends’ house. 

image

 

They had a small garden, where sunflowers were growing.

image

 

Took part in a photography workshop a couple of days ago. The girl with pink hair is a famous fashion photographer and spent a couple of hours listening to her and trying to shoot. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to show you any photos with the model, cause we had a small issue and we were told not to use any of the photos in any way. 

image

 Grandma framed two pictures. I used to be so chubby back then. It struck me when I saw them.

 

image

 

I really want to post some photos from Greece. I’ll see how it goes… 

Happy rest of the week! ^_^

Have your say!

