Homemade chocolate

I know I promised another type of post, but I can’t help not sharing a recipe.

Since I’m a huge fan of chocolate in any form, it makes sense to try to make it on my own, when I want it and filled with whatever I want.

So here goes:

Ingredients

350 g sugar
100 ml water
100 g butter
250 g milk powder
40 g cocoa
some vanilla flavor

Put the sugar and water to boil. Once it starts to boil, leave another 5 minutes on low heat, stirring from time to time.
Put aside and add the butter. Mix until completely incorporated.
Then add the milk powder and mix very well.
In the end, just put the cocoa in as well as the small vanilla essence.

Grease a 20×20 rectangular glass platter and line with transparent foil. Drop the mix in there. Add hazelnuts, raisins, cranberries and whatever you fancy. Once cooled, place in the fridge for 3-4 hours.

There’s your chocolate. Make sure you stay true to those 5 minutes of boiling, otherwise it won’t harden in the fridge. It won’t have the same consistence as the one you buy, but it’s definitely chocolate and that’s good enough for me.

Happy cooking!

wpid-img_20140913_092755.jpg

2 thoughts on “Homemade chocolate

  1. This looks delicious…I’ve never thought of making my own chocolate so maybe I should give it a go…although I have little need to as we live very close to a chocolate factory :) :)

Have your say!

