Nifty fifty

Even though it will sound like a cliche, I always dreamed of owning a 50 mm lens with a shallow depth of field. Up until now, I only managed to borrow one from my cousin every time I had the chance.

And because Black Friday is THE cliche these days, I bought myself a ’50 mil’ lens. Didn’t get the chance to shoot much with it, but here are some samples from the Nikon D7000. Nothing too interesting, just testing the depth of field and sharpness and thought I’d share it with you. I expect on the D40x to have even better results. And no, I didn’t mix them up, that’s exactly what I meant.

DSC_7616

DSC_7608

DSC_7607

Happy Thanksgiving if celebrating or happy Thursday!
Have your say!

