It has been too long

It was on April 5 2015 that I wrote my last blog post. Facebook informs me my photography page fans haven’t seen a post in 405 days. It’s sad.

This morning, I woke up with the feeling that I want to write something, anything. That I want to photograph people, anyone. I was already dreaming of hanging up some white bed sheet on the wardrobe doors and putting my husband or my landlord in front of my camera. Even the window has adjustable light, thanks to some blinds. It’s been too long since I last did a photoshoot…

I arrived in London on June 3rd 2015, some 5 weeks or so after my boyfriend, now my husband. We got married in the only vacation that we had back home until now, in the middle of November. Somehow, we managed to organise a small event in two weeks. I still can’t believe that we did it. We had like a couple of days of honeymoon, and then we were back in London. It’s been too long since we’ve had a holiday…

I am now 10 weeks pregnant and scared of what’s to come. I wish it’s a girl, so that when she’s older, I get to dress her in  pretty outfits and go out on photoshoots together. But in the end, the only thing that matters is that he or she is healthy.

I missed playing around with my blog. I spent some time looking at themes and dreaming about which one would look good with photos I haven’t taken yet. It’s been too long since I last blogged.

 

2 thoughts on “It has been too long

  1. This post just showed up in my feed on WordPress Reader – welcome back :)
    And congratulations on your pregnancy :)
    Hope to see some photos soon!
    Good theme choice eheh I have the same ;)

Have your say!

